Fall 2017 Canvas Courses Conclude on December 31
Fall Canvas Courses Conclude
Fall 2017 courses will become read-only on December 31, 2017. This does not apply to Continuing Studies courses. At that time, students will no longer be able to submit assignments or receive course notifications and new people can no longer be added to the course.
Instructors will keep active access until January 31, 2018. After that, instructors will no longer be able to add new content or enter grades.
To keep a course active past the term end date, go to Settings > Course Details, enter a course end date, select the ‘Users can only participate in the course between these dates’ option and click Update Course Details.
You will find your Fall 2017 courses in the Courses > All Courses list in the Past Enrollments section. If your instructor has decided to restrict access to a course after the term ends, you will no longer have access after December 31. 2017. Please view/download any content you need before this date.