Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Main content start

Unlock Canvas Course

Canvas courses are converted to read-only mode after the term ends (or when the course end date passes). It is possible for instructors to unlock courses to allow course members to interact with the course again (add/edit content, send messages, etc.)

Unlock a Canvas course tutorial is approximately 4 minutes long. 

For more information, please read the Canvas Help article: Unlock your Canvas course. 

Canvas Tools

  • Settings

Features

  • Course Organization,
  • Canvas Essentials

Contact

Learning Technologies & Spaces Canvas Team